The Unknown Power of Toddler Playgroups

On a steamy summer afternoon fourteen years ago, an unusually large group of precocious toddlers came together for a play date.  It all seemed so sweet, summery, and strikingly simple.  Yet by the time the wooden train was derailed, the Cheerios were consumed and the moms had reached consensus on the next playgroup date, something extraordinary had occurred.  From that background of baby babble that permeated the playroom came a united decision:  these mini minds had made up their minds.  They were going to be beyond smashingly adorable.  They were also going to change their world for the better. Together.

Summer 2016. The journey has been a long and full of valuable work and play. The time has finally come.  The tots, now towering teens, will finally reunite – as the Jr. Leadership Medina County Class of 2017.

Or something like that.  Welcome to our world-changers!

Brunswick HS:
Katherine Camper
Jordan Conroy
Lilian Cox
Ashland Damron
Sophia Gemelas
Madison Hildebrand
Victoria Parish
Vishal Senthilkumar
Chase Somodi
Hannah Wasylko
Tiffany Cubic (MCCC)

Buckeye HS:
Emily George
Benjamin Mullins
Gregory Steinberger
Samantha Theis

Cloverleaf HS:
Abigail Andrews
Meriwether Harmon
Brooke Swain

Highland HS:
Annamarie DiGiacobbe
Blake Kalina
Arora McCargar

Archbishop Hoban HS:
Madison Stubbendieck

Home School:
Trent Wash

Medina HS:
Melina Barlow
Riley Furey
Melissa Gottschalk
Alex Stamper
Megan Varley

Wadsworth HS:
Payton Brooks
Regan Burridge
Kayla Cramblett
Emily Dennison
Andrew Doepker
Anna Fick
Sophia Fortner
Katherine Hart
Julia Horner
Kailin Hurrle
Andrew Jariga
Colin Wright

Walsh Jesuit HS:
Jake Cogley

Posted by Colleen Rice on July 8, 2016 at 11:00 AM


Leave a Comment