September 2021 Class Notes

’93  The Best

Colleen S. Conley ’93 is running for York Township Trustee.

Barbara Dzur ’93 moved from Vice Chair to Chair of the Medina County Community Fund Advisory Board.

’95 The Greatest

Linda Randall D.V.M. ’95 will receive the  2021 Distinguished Alumni Award from The Ohio State University College of Veterinary Medicine on October 7, 2021.

’96  The Brightest

Lynda Bowers ’96 is running for Lafayette Township Trustee.

The Medina County Arts Council is awarding Ron Stollar ’96 with the Service to the Arts in the Community Award on September 23 at Buffalo Creek Retreat in Seville.

’01  The Synergetic

Gregory A. Oaks ’01 is running for Westfield Center Village Council.

’02  The Enlightened

Richard Pace ’02 is running for Granger Township Trustee.

’04  The Exceptional

Ralph Copley ’04 is running for Wadsworth City Council Ward 1.

’05  The Ultimate

Paul Kipfstuhl ’05 celebrated 20 Years as a Deacon at St. Francis Xavier Catholic Church.

Michael Schmidt ’05 is running for Westfield Township Trustee.

’07  The Inspired

Joseph P. Delsanter ‘07 is running for Brunswick City Council at Large.

’08  That Class

Thomas Sigel ’08 is running for Homer Township Trustee in the next election.

’09  A Class Act

Ty Fullerton ’09 is running for Lafayette Township Trustee.

Jason Graf ’09 was awarded the 2021 Accent on Excellence Award Winners from the Akron/Canton National Sales & Marketing Executives (NSME).

Deborah Wasylko ‘09, opened up the NEW Baskets Galore location at 95 Pearl Road.  Baskets Galore specializes in corporate gifts, local snacks and branded packaging. They also carry local wine and beer.  They have a showroom for same day gifts too. Check them out at

’10 The Social Class

Andrew De Luna ‘10 is running for Lodi Village Council.

Auditor Mike Kovack, ‘10 got engaged to Soehnke Hasselhof and was named as a board member to the Historic Slovene Hall Society, a group dedicated to community programming and preservation of the Slovene Hall in Barberton, Ohio.

’12 The Rain/Shine Class

Michelle Powell ’12 has been nominated as a 2021 Hidden Philanthropist by the Soul of Philanthropy in Cleveland.

’13 The Visionary Class

Jeff Arona ’13 is retiring from PNC Bank following 36 years of rewarding work in operations, financial and risk management with National City Bank and PNC Bank.   “I am very appreciative that PNC Bank sponsored me for Leadership Medina County and for all the support they give to communities,” said Jeff. Jeff is looking forward to new opportunities.

Rick Dumperth ’13 is running for Chatham Township Trustee.

Seth Kujat ’13 is running for Buckeye Local School Board.

Andrea Lyons ‘13 accepted a new job at Neighborhood Family Practice as their Vice President of Marketing and Communications. Her new role begins on August 23.

Kimberly Bolas Miller ’13 is running for Sharon Township Trustee.

’14 The Class On Fire

Joe Canestraro ’14 is running for Sharon Township Trustee.

Sandy Davis ’14, has joined the offices of SPERRY COMMERCIAL GLOBAL AFFILIATES – The Masica Company, as their Office Manager/Transaction Coordinator.

Dean Harris ‘14 was recognized as Business Advocate of the Year by the Youngstown/Warren Regional Chamber.

’15 The Bridge Builders Class

Kimberly Marshall ‘15, Economic Development Director of the City of Medina, has been asked to lead the effort for the city’s Comprehensive Plan.

Kevin Rych ’15 is running for Westfield Township Trustee.

’17 The Collaborators

Christy Rickbrodt ‘17, BASW was recently hired as the Public Health Program Manager at Cleveland Clinic.

’18 Self Driven Class

Michael T. Costello ‘18 is running for Lafayette Township Trustee.

Andrea Owen Shearer ’18 is running for Black River School Board.

‘19 The Difference Makers

Amber Jerkins ’19 was recognized as the employee of the month at Christian Children’s Home of Ohio.

Jessica Hazeltine ’19 is running for Medina City Council Ward 1.

Kimberly Oliver ‘19 is serving as President for the American Association of University Women (AAUW) Medina Branch.

’20 In Focus

Kevin New ’20 of Dollar Bank has been promoted to Regional Manager as of August 2021.

’20 Emerging Leaders

Drew Lilly, Emerging Leaders ‘20, has been promoted to a Dedicated Relationship Banker at Huntington National Bank in Brunswick, Ohio as of July 6, 2021.

’21 Resilient

Lori Zoss Kraska Signature ‘21 MBA, CFRE, Founder/Chief Principal-Growth Owl, LLC, will be a featured presenter and panelist at the 2021 National Association Management Conference: “Non Dues A Paloozaa” September 22,-September 23 in Nashville, TN.  She is speaking on how professional associations can generate sponsorship revenue from corporations and purpose driven organizations.

LEAD Institute ’21

Amy Smoyer LEAD Institute ’21 is running for Medina City School Board.

Signature Class of ‘22

Chad Kitzmiller Signature ‘22: was promoted to Director of Golf in the spring of 2021. He is also a board member of the Northern Ohio PGA. His family recently moved to the south side of Wadsworth.

Denise Klag Signature ’22 is running for Hinckley Township Trustee.

LEAD Institute Class of ‘22

Tanner Hamsher, LEAD Institute ’22 of Westfield Bank has achieved both his SPHR (Senior Professional in Human Resources) and his CDR (Certified Diversity Recruiter) certifications within 1 month of each other.


  1. Cheryl Parzych on at

    I am so proud of you who are running for public office! I am also proud of those so are not – yet!!

    • Jess Hazeltine on at

      Leaders gonna lead ❤️

  2. Lynda Bowers on at

    And that’s why they call it leadership. Good Luck all!

  3. Denise Klag on at

    Good luck to all we are in the home stretch!!

Leave a Comment