Leadership Medina County Announces New Board Members

Leadership Medina County board of directors elected two new members and appointed officers.

The following new directors were appointed to serve their first three-year term starting July 1, 2021:

Cindy K. Phillips Vice President, Private Banker at Huntington National Bank.
“I’m honored and excited to become a part of this group of individuals who continually help to connect, coach and guide our future leaders of Medina County,” Phillips said. “We are beyond fortunate to provide such an in-depth leadership program for our community members throughout the many stages of development, from Junior Leadership to Legacy Leaders. I appreciate the opportunity to be a part of this Board. Medina County holds my heart!”

Cheryl Murrin, AVP Retail Manager, at Westfield Bank.
“I look forward to working with an organization that gives so much to our Leaders and Community members,” said Murrin. I am excited for the opportunity to be a part of a board that is proactive and supportive.”

“Cindy and Cheryl are no strangers to community service,” said Colleen Rice, Executive Director. “Leadership Medina County’s strength lies in the insight and expertise of our board members and team.”

Leadership Medina County also appointed its slate of officers beginning July 1, 2021:

Joel Hlavaty, Partner at Frantz Ward LLP, will serve as President.
Karen Gaub, Member Services Manager at Dairy Farmers of America will serve as Vice-President.
Josh Price, CPA at HHL Group, will serve as Treasurer.
Rick Dumperth, Salesman at Wolff Bros. Supply, Inc., will serve as Secretary.

Leave a Comment